fbpx

Danesfield House Hotel Wedding Photographer: Sammie & Anthony

She walked down the same aisle that her Mum and Gran did before her, he said a line in his vows that had everyone in fits of giggles, they walked out of the church as Mr and Mrs!    Sammie and Anthony were married at the beautiful St Peter’s Church in Chalfont St Peter and moved onto the spectacular Danesfield House Hotel in Marlow; as Danesfield House Hotel Wedding Photographer,  it is one of our favourite wedding venues, the sheer grand feautures and every corner is a photographic opportunity, it really is a wonderful location for a special event.

We have worked with Sammie and Anthony over the past few years when they booked us as their wedding photographers, captured their engagement shoot and met a few times over the years to discuss plans; it felt like seeing friends get married on their special day.

No wedding would be complete without a doggy and their pup Rolo joined us in the evening for a few photographs – aren’t they gorgeous!

It has been a pleasure working with you both over the years and look forward to many more dog walks to come,

Stephanie and Steve.

 

With thanks to the following Wedding Suppliers:

Photography: Summers Photography https://www.summers-photography.co.uk
Church:  St Peter’s Church, Chalfont St Peter  https://csp.church
Wedding Venue:  Danesfield House Hotel, Marlow  https://danesfieldhouse.co.uk
Bridal Gown: Rose’s Bridal Room Pure Couture  https://www.purecouture.co.uk
Hairdresser: Renaissance Marlow  http://www.renaissance-marlow.co.uk
Flowers: Sue Barton Flowers  http://www.suebartonflowers.co.uk
Cake: Sugar Designs  https://www.sugardesigns.co.uk
Cars: Always Chauffeur  http://www.alwayschauffeur.co.uk

 

Information from Danesfield House Hotel and Spa: 

Danesfield House Hotel and Spa is located between Marlow and Henley-on-Thames in Buckinghamshire, just 30 minutes away from central London. This stunning country house is surrounded by 65 acres of landscaped gardens and parkland. The Terrace doors unveil the beautiful private grounds with the River Thames as the backdrop. Walk around and discover the Italian and water gardens, tennis court and croquet lawn. This Grade II listed house was completed in 1901 and during World War II, Danesfield House was requisitioned as a base for the RAF Reconnaissance.  Whether you’re planning a lavish party for 120 guests or an intimate affair for just close friends and family; the elegant architecture, stunning landscaped gardens and luxurious spa here at Danesfield House provide the perfect ingredients for your special day.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *