Middle Temple Church and Heatherden Hall, Pinewood Studios Wedding: Amy & Tristan

Middle Temple Church and Heatherden Hall, Pinewood Studios Wedding: Amy & Tristan

I wasn’t sure if I was being pranked when the bride told me they were planning on having a wedding cake pinata that they were going to beat it up infront of their guests with baseball bats; but it was really quite true and the most hysterical moment to witness!  I genuinely have not seen such shocked guests, but it worked and is testimony to the fun loving couple that they are!

We were also entertained with Pinky and the Brain first dance, a fire performance, sparklers for all of their guests, bus quiz on the old routemaster and a first look bride and groom reveal and many other details that made this wedding so enjoyable.

The one moment that really sticks in my mind is Amy’s entrance to the long aisle at Temple Church.  The church was home to the Knights Templar and many famous recordings including Interstellar.  Director Hans Zimmer is quoted saying “Setting foot into Temple Church is like stepping into profound history…Temple Church houses one of the most magnificent organs in the world” and this is absolutely correct.  The processional song was Aniron by Enya from Lord of the Rings and it was one of those pinch me moments complete with goosebumps and hairs on edge; the atmosphere was electric and so romantic.

The service was conducted by Tristan’s friend Chantal Noppen and Robin Griffith Jones the Reverend and Master of the Temple with a real personal and welcoming feel. The bouquet Tristan designed with their florist and presented to Amy in the first reveal before the ceremony; have a look at the photographs below as this was a wonderful moment to photograph.

I could write so much more, but I woud love for you to dive into the images and see for yourself what a beautiful day it really was.

Thank you Amy and Tristan again, it was a pleasure to work with you both.

StephanieX

 

With thanks to the following wedding suppliers:

Photography: Summers Photography www.summers-photography.co.uk/weddings
Church Service: Middle Temple Church London www.templechurch.com
Wedding Venue: Heatherden Hall, Pinewood Studios www.genuine-events.co.uk/venue/pinewood-studios/
Event Co-ordination: Genuine Events
Videographer: Wagtail Productions www.wagtailproductions.co.uk
Room dressing: Complete Event Hire www.completeeventhire.com
Florist: Expressit Flowers www.expressit-flowers.co.uk
Make Up: Rebecca Fleur www.rebecca-fleur.com
Band: Adam Aggiss www.adamaggiss.com
Fire Dancer

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *